Monday, August 8, 2011
How do I know if I have ADD? Do you think people should really take medication for that?
This is hard to answer for me. I'm an old guy, 62 to be exact, and while I recognize that some kids have problems I think the whole ADD ADHD thing is blown way out of proportion. It seems to me that far too many people, mostly adults, simply want to be anesthetized and would prefer there children be in the same state. A lack of parenting at home and discipline in school is much closer to the actual problem from my perspective. I strongly believe there are reasons for the "Lack" I mentioned and not all is the fault of the parent but that is an entirely different issue.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment